Happy New Year!

I wish you all, dear readers, a wonderful, happy new year!

Thanks for all the lovely comments on the chain maille scarf – I am glad so many people found the pattern useful!

You gave me the courage I needed to keep on trying to come up with new patterns, and even if my left hand is killing me (I don’t think I mentioned that on here, for quite a while now, I’ve had bad pain in my left thumb, I think it came from knitting one particular scarf with slippery wool on slippery needles, all that and it never sold at the market it was destined to…)

I’ll go slow for a while (although I can’t watch a movie without wanting to have yarn in my hands!), maybe paint a little, to allow my hand to rest and heal.

But I’ll be back, I have an idea, too….

so – see you in the new year, celebrate well, and may it be a good one!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

